Glen Arbor Township 6394 W. Western Ave. P.O. Box 276 Glen Arbor, MI 49636

Phone 231-334-3539 Tom Laureto, Supervisor

glenarbor@glenarbortownship.com Pam Laureto, Clerk

FAX 231-334-6370 Don Lewis, Treasurer

Bob Hawley, Trustee John DePuy, Trustee

October 3, 2024

Minutes Election Commission Meeting

Chairman Pam Laureto called the meeting to order at 11:02 AM.

Roll Call: Clerk Pam Laureto, Supervisor Tom Laureto present. Treasurer Don Lewis absent. No one from the public attended.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Motion T. Laureto, support P. Laureto, to approve the minutes of the July 15, 2024 meeting as presented. Motion carried 2:0.

Public Comment: none

Clerk Laureto recommended the appointment of the following Chairpersons and Inspectors for the Precinct for the November 5, 2024 General Election.

Michele Aucello – Chair AM shift - Democrat Jackie Watson – Republican Rita Witler – Democrat John Kassarjian – Republican Sharon O'Brien – Democrat Sylvia Jones - Republican

Todd Avis – Chair PM shift - Republican Ron Smith – Democrat Nan O'Conner – Democrat Diane Burton – Republican Cindy Merrit – Republican Elaine Pentilla - Republican

Motion T. Laureto, support P. Laureto, to approve the recommended Election Inspectors and Chairpersons for the Precinct. Motion carried 2:0.

Clerk Laureto recommended the appointment of the following Chairperson and Inspectors for the Absent Voter Counting Board for the November 5, 2024 General Election.

Dotti Thompson – Chair AV Counting Board – Republican Judi Jacobs – Republican Diane Calsbeek – Democrat Ron Calsbeek – Democrat

Motion T. Laureto, support P. Laureto, to approve the recommended Election Inspectors and Chairperson for the Absent Voter Counting Board. Motion carried 2:0.

Clerk Laureto recommended the appointment of the following individuals to the Receiving Boards for the Precinct and Absent Voter Counting Board.

Glen Arbor Township 6394 W. Western Ave. P.O. Box 276 Glen Arbor, MI 49636

Phone 231-334-3539 Tom Laureto, Supervisor

glenarbor@glenarbortownship.com
Pam Laureto, Clerk

FAX 231-334-6370 Don Lewis, Treasurer

Bob Hawley, Trustee John DePuy, Trustee

AVCB
Nan O'Conner – Democrat
Elaine Pentilla – Republican

Precinct
Cindy Merrit – Republican
Janice McCurties – Democrat

Motion T. Laureto, support P. Laureto, to approve the recommended Receiving Boards. Motion carried 2:0.

Clerk Laureto recommended scheduling the Public Accuracy Test for Monday, October 18, 2024 in the Glen Arbor Township Hall at 10:00 AM.

Motion T. Laueto, support P. Laureto, to schedule the Public Accuracy Test as presented. Motion carried 2:0.

Public Comment: none

Election Commission Adjourned at 11:07 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Pam Laureto Glen Arbor Township Clerk